Cover Reveal

Cover Reveal: The Thorn Keeper by Pepper Basham AND GIVEAWAY

IT’S HERE!

THE TIME HAS COME!!!

LET’S PARTY!!!

Are you guys mentally prepared for this?

Honestly prepared?

(If you’re sitting here, reading this, not at all knowing what on earth I am talking about, I should probably tell you, huh?)

You have now been sucked into (voluntarily or involuntarily – Only you know) the cover reveal for author Pepper Basham’s second historical romance, “The Thorn Keeper” which is set to release in February of 2016. Pepper’s debut novel, “The Thorn Bearer” entered this world in May of 2015 and has been met with some fantastic reviews.

A few notes of praise for The Thorn Bearer:

“Tucked inside a wonderful romance, you will find more depth here than most books you’ll ever read.” — Charity Andrews

“Wonderfully storyThe Thornbearer-telling, a realistic faith journey, memorable prose and a dry wit that I appreciate very much all make this book one I won’t soon forget.” — Cathy West

“From the opening scene to the end, I was completely caught up in this amazing tale about forgiveness, second chances, and even blooming in the middle of pain.” — Candace Joy

“This just-released debut is a special one. The historical pieces of the puzzle were there and added a great punch – and often surprise – to the story, but the real focus of The Thorn Bearer was about the people and their faith in God. Books like this make me so happy to be a reader and reviewer.” — Savanna Kaiser

I even have a review of my own, full of praises and lots of raving — Click this link for my book review.

You probably want to know more about this book that possesses this beautiful cover that I will be revealing, huh?

(I know, you’re getting impatient, but bear with me! It only makes it more fun for me to have you squirm in your chair full of excitement, 😉 )

With her past in shambles, how can she fashion a future of hope?

11822367_10207443020494386_7270988331485686983_n

Catherine Dougall’s past of manipulation has left her future in threads. With a new faith, she longs to take the remnants of her life and make something beautiful, but shame, societies’ judgments, and the natural consequences of an unplanned pregnancy test her newfound hope. Dr. David Ross doesn’t help either. His kindness, sacrifice, and tenderness tempt her to impossible dreams. A fallen woman doesn’t merit a fairytale.

10171209_10207000108341859_4903679783886839882_n

David Ross has made every effort to keep his life above reproach. His passion for the sick pump fresh purpose through his choices, but without financial support to maintain his war hospital, all is lost. When his notorious aunt offers an easy solution, David is tempted to give in to her demands, but his growing affection for the reformed flirt, Catherine Dougall, unwinds the careful wall around his heart and offers an unexpected choice.

When the worst of war tears them apart, can love renew the memory of what was lost or will tragedy steal away their hope forever.

From the beautiful Derbyshire countryside to the trenches of World War One, Catherine and David must learn to trust in a God who designs a masterpiece out of brokenness and fashions hope in the most unlikely places.

11863213_10207443918076825_7760204566252287252_n

Doesn’t it sound awesome?!?!?!?!

I can tell you for certain that it is because I have read it!! Gaaah! So much perfection in those pages! ❤

It possesses many of the same elements as The Thorn Bearer – a powerful storyline; intricate, historical details; deep emotions; humor; and last, but certainly not least, romance. Ooooooh! There’s so much adorableness! So many feels! (Now I sound like a ridiculous teenage girl… but it’s true. So don’t judge me.)

So, since you’re probably itching to see the perfect new cover, and probably ready to hit me over the head with a frying pan because I will not stop blabbering, I guess I will show it to you.

So.

Without further ado!!!

Oh.

Wait.

*Turns on The Phantom of the Opera title song to add drama to the moment*

Without further ado, I know present to you, The Thorn Keeper. The second book in The Penned in Time series, set to release on February 1, 2016 from Vinspire Publishing.

12087031_10207821471555426_8740974813621026387_o

Isn’t it beautiful?!?!

Don’t you want it to grace your shelf right now?!

I know that I do!

Let’s just take a moment of silence to stare at the beauty of that cover.

The fashionable hat.

Those gorgeous flowers.

The awesome airplane in the background.

Everything about that cover is perfection! Don’t you agree?!

I have some more awesome news for you to top off this blog post:

In the spring of 2016, Pepper’s first contemporary romance novel, “A Twist of Faith”, releases. “A Twist of Faith” is a modern retelling of My Fair Lady with an Appalachian twist and boy, is that an AWESOME book!! Trust me, as time draws nearer you will hear a lot about it from me!! ❤

I wish it was a person so I could marry it.

Don’t laugh at me.

I’m being perfectly serious.

Who am I kidding? I’m never serious. 😉

HEY! HEY! HEY!

DO YOU WANT TO WIN A COPY OF “THE THORN KEEPER”?

Yes?

I knew you would! *Nudges you with my elbow and winks”

Leave a comment on this post to win a digital advanced review copy of “The Thorn Keeper”  which will be sent to the winner near the end of November!!

Let me know: What’s one thing you like about this cover? Or, if you read The Thorn Bearer, what was one thing you enjoyed about Pepper’s debut?

You can also visit Pepper’s site: pepperdbasham.com for the links to the other blogs who are also participating in this cover reveal and are giving copies away.

Check back later because I’ll be posting pictures, quotes from the book, and some other exclusive content. ❤

*NOTE: The giveaway will close on October 24th – those that comment by that date will be entered to win a free, digital Advanced Reader’s Copy of “The Thorn Keeper” which will be sent to the winner near the end of November.*

31 thoughts on “Cover Reveal: The Thorn Keeper by Pepper Basham AND GIVEAWAY

    1. Yes! When Pepper was trying to decide on a cover, there was one with the face covered and one without – some of the street team thought that having half of Catherine’s face covered would add to the mystery of her personality. 🙂 If you haven’t read her first book, “The Thorn Bearer” yet, I would highly recommend it! Catherine appears in it a few times so you get a bit of her backstory there. Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

      Like

  1. Loved the first book and am excited to see hints of the next one. Have to say I thoroughly enjoyed your blog post and the way you made us wait, including the musical reference. Can’t wait to turn the page and read beyond the cover.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Awww! Thank you, Candee! Here’s a secret between you and me (well, not exactly since this is public) but I will be posting some of my favorite lines from the book in a few hours from now. Keep an eye out for it! 🙂 Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

  2. I have to say your enthusiasm is contagious and this cover is not only beautiful, it’s the kind that would make me stop and read the blurb if I saw it scrolling down a virtual bookstore site or walking past it on an actual shelf in a traditional bookstore. Knowing this second book looks as promising as the first is moving “The Thorn Bearer” up my TBR list. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Yaaay! I am so happy to hear that and Pepper will be too!!! Thank you for your kind words. I’d love to hear what you think about both books after you read them! Thanks for stopping by again! 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

      1. I saw! I saw! I’m SO excited! I’m already half way through Chapter 21 of “The Thorn Bearer” and will definitely be losing more sleep over it tonight. Totally worth it, though. The plot just grabs you from page one and doesn’t let go! If I didn’t have so many other obligations (you know, like feeding my kids) I’d have finished it already. 🙂

        Like

  3. Rachael,
    I laughed so hard while reading this!! And at the end, I just wanted to hug your for five minutes! You ARE WONDERFUL!!! Thanks for bringing so much excitement into this! You guys have just made this experience splendiferous!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awwwww!!! ❤ I just like to have fun with these things! 😉 This is probably the most fun thing I have ever done on my blog – it's been so long since I have posted regularly so this is like a breath of fresh air! I'm sooo glad you liked it – it's all for you, afterall! 😉 I hope you are reading the comments on my cover reveal and even my book review of "The Thorn Bearer" – you're getting an awesome response! I'm so proud of you!! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  4. What an energetic reveal. I was smiling the whole time. The new cover goes nicely with its predecessor. I like the amethyst color with the first and then a pink with the second. I’m curious about the third release, but no pressure. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  5. I like the colors. They are unusual for a book cover, but they are eye-catching. I like the way we catch a glimpse of the lady’s face, but it still leaves a lot to the imagination. This book looks fascinating and intriguing. I loved your enthusiasm and the way you promote the author’s books. I’d love to win a copy of this.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

