Cover Reveal

Cover Reveal: Her One and Only by Becky Wade

GUYS!

I’M FREAKING OUT!!

I’M TOTALLY FANGIRLING RIGHT NOW!!!

I didn’t even know I was doing this until I checked my email this morning and saw that the cover was revealed. I saw it, jumped out of my bed, and scrambled to type this up because I am soooo excited to share it with you guys!!

Apparently this is the month for cover reveals. I have already done one for The Thorn Keeper” by Pepper Basham (the giveaway is still running if you guys want to enter), then I’m doing this one, and on October 28th, I’m revealing the cover for Melanie Dickerson’s upcoming release, “The Beautiful Pretender“.

Wowzers.

I know.

If you have read the three books in the series prior to this one, you will already know a little bit about who Dru is. If not, I can sum her up for you:

She’s a total hard-core, strong woman who totally doesn’t mind beating up a guy if he’s hurt any of her family or friends. I adore her!

And now, instead of having to be content with only the few scenes that she showed up in during the last three books, we get a whole book about her!

Eeeek!

Here’s a little bit about her book:

Gray Fowler, star NFL tight end, is being pursued by a stalker.  His team hires executive protection agent Dru Porter as Gray’s bodyguard.  When Gray meets Dru, he’s indignant. How can an attractive young female half his size possibly protect him?

But Dru’s a former Marine, an expert markswoman, and a black belt. She’s also ferociously determined both to uncover the identity of Gray’s stalker and to avoid any kind of romantic attachment between herself and the rugged football player with the mysterious past.

The closer the clues draw them to Gray’s stalker, the more the danger rises.  The more Gray begins to thaw the heart of the dark-haired beauty.  And the more his own fear of trusting Dru is worn away.

Will Dru be able to protect her objectivity? And when the times comes, Gray’s life?

_____________________________________________________________________

Doesn’t that sound AMAZING?!?!

Gaaaaah!!!

I’m dying of impatience!!

I suppose you are dying of impatience to see the cover.

Oops.

Sorry.

Unless.

*GASP*

Did you already scroll down to see it?!

*hands fly up to mouth*

*GASP*

You did!

Unbelievable.

Well, here it is for you to see it again.

HOAO-1

Isn’t it soooo pretty?!

And so perfect?!

I want to be smelling its pages right now!!!

And reading through every bit of its perfection!

Buuuuut…

Unfortunately Her One and Only doesn’t release until May 3rd.

*slouch*

So, for now, we’re going to have to get by with staring at the beautiful cover and imagining what the story will be like.

OR

You can read the first three books in the Porter series if you haven’t already.

Those books are gooooood!!! ❤ My personal favorite in all of contemporary romance.

Undeniably Yours

Meant to be Mine

A Love Like Ours

Also, if you are super duper excited like I am, you can pre-order Her One and Only right now at the following websites:

Amazon

Barnes and Noble

Christianbook.com (It’s only $8.99 here!)

Then, when it shows up on your doorstep you will be like, “What could this be?” Then when you open it you will be screaming like a little girl out of pure excitement and will lock yourself away to read it.

😉

You can also add it to one of your bookshelves on Goodreads here:

Add it to my Goodreads!

Let me know down in the comments what you think about the cover. Have you read any of the Porter books yet? On a scale of one to one billion, how excited are you for this book?

(Stop by Inspired by Life and Fiction to see Becky Wade’s cover reveal and to let her know how much you love her new cover!)

Stick around because I will be posting a special something for you guys in honor of this cover reveal! =D

2 thoughts on “Cover Reveal: Her One and Only by Becky Wade

  1. On a scale of 1 to a billion? Totally a billion!! I’m so excited for this book and I’ve been anxiously awaiting it ever since finishing A Love Like Ours!! The wait is killing me!
    I adore this cover, though! It makes me smile! The red is bright and beautiful and it contrasts nicely with her clothing, while the vining effect ties it in with the rest of the series. I also love their expressions and I can totally imagine her as Dru.
    Now if we can just figure out a way to hack Becky computer and read what she’s written so far . . . . (just kidding . . . probably) 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Me too!!! I have loved Dru ever since she first showed up and have been dying to read her story! Yes, the colors are perfect and she definitely fits the description of Dru!! Hehe! 😉 If only! I need to become a professional computer hacker so I can read all my favorite author’s works-in-progress! Lol 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

