Uncategorized

Living On A Roller Coaster

All I can think right now is, “Ugh!”

This week has been quite a roller coaster for me. On Monday, I moved out on my own into an apartment on my new college campus. Upon arriving, my roommate informed me that our wifi does not work.

How is a smartphone-less blogger expected to blog when said blogger does not have internet?

Apparently we have an ethernet cord that works where I can plug my laptop into but:

1) It is incredibly slow.

2) My roommate uses it quite often because she is a diplomat and runs a club on campus.

Some of you may be thinking, “But Rachael, can’t you use the internet at the campus library or other building?”

Yes, there is just one problem…

PEOPLE!

I am an introvert. I avoid human interaction at all costs.

For a matter of fact, I have a very good story that will prove my point why going to the library is a bad idea.

I was sitting in the empty (Yay!) library lounge, catching up on social media this afternoon. An individual I know was apart of a campus tour/orientation and they happened to tour the library. This individual is very extroverted and loves human interaction. Seriously! They can just walk up to random strangers and carry on conversation like they have been best friends for ages (Smiling is enough for me). Upon seeing them walk in, my stomach dropped. I did not want to meet people, exchange pleasantries, or anything of the sort — which is exactly what this individual would expect me to do if they saw me. Immediately, I ducked my head and hid behind a decorative wall until the tour passed.

That is why I avoid public places.

*shivers*

Back to the point of this post —

A) Moved on campus which was a huge transition

B) No wifi

C) Forced into socialization and civilization because of point B.

With this being the case, I’m not going to be as active on social media as I usually am (which isn’t a lot). 😦

UNLESS I have a tech savvy reader out there? Our ethernet cord works, which means the internet works. Right? So would it be our magical device that spreads wifi throughout the apartment that is broken? Your technological brain would be greatly appreciated!

Until next time, dearest readers!

❀ Rachael

Why don’t you blow up my notifications and tell me about a big transition in your life?

 

3 thoughts on “Living On A Roller Coaster

Leave a Reply

