Event

Nashville Bound!

So, I made a rash decision (like all my decisions are) and bought a plane ticket to Nashville for CFRR and ACFW!

Guys, I’M GOING!!!!


If you are as confuzzled as a polar bear with a 1,437 piece puzzle, then I’ll freshen you up a bit on the topic.

CFRR stands for the Christian Fiction Readers Retreat and one of my dear friends, Carrie, from readingismysuperpower is one of the organizers. There are things like writing conferences, writer workshops, and other big events that focus solely on the writers, but with CFRR, everything is being flipped. This event focuses on US, the readers, and we are given the chance to meet with some of our favorite authors, do book signings, and listen to them speak about their books. I think I am going to have a few breakdowns after seeing so many people I have dreamed of meeting ever since I’ve started blogging (i.e. Melanie Dickerson, Becky Wade, Pepper Basham – SQUEE!). For more information about CFRR, check out my blog post where I focused solely on the event, >> here <<.

ACFW, on the other hand, is one of the most famous writing conferences in the history of Christian Fiction. Almost everybody who is anybody in the world of Christian Fiction will be there. This has speakers, workshops, contests, meetings with editors and other publishing people, and all kinds of other writerly things. 🙂 I can’t give too much detail about it since I’ve never been, but you can start by checking out their website >>here<< if you’re curious.

Will you be at either events? Let me know in the comments! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Nashville Bound!

Leave a Reply

